Our Lady of Perpetual Help Church
The BEST kept secret of the London Diocese
About Our Parish
Fax Line: 519– 967-0830
Pastoral Minister Office
Phone: 519-966-1953 ext.24
Our Lady of Perpetual Help
Our History—Our Promise
On July 22nd, 1946, Our Lady of Perpetual Help Parish was officially established by Most Rev. John T. Kidd, Bishop of London. On August 24th, 1946 the first sod for the new church was turned and on September 8th the feast of Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary, the new parish was dedicated and Holy Mass was offered in a temporary structure, formerly St. Francis School.
On March 3rd, 1947 the rectory was completed and on June 27th, 1947, Bishop Kidd officially opened the new basement church. This was to be our church for the next 14 years.
In 1961 the upper church structure was begun and with the donations and pledges of our people it was finished and blessed on September 30th, 1962.
As we look back on these 70 years we have many memories of hard work, determination and dedication on the part of the people of this faith community. The result is a wonderful, vibrant parish rich in spirit, diversified in culture, in tune with the world and its injustice, but true to the values and traditions of our Catholic faith.
As we move forward we look to our many young families to carry on the spirit of Our Lady of Perpetual Help with the promise of a bright and faith filled future.
To contact us:
9:00 and 11:00 a.m.
Tuesday: 6:30 p.m.
6:15 p.m. Rosary
Check the bulletin for times